Early Career Scholar Award

The JSFD Early Career Scholar Award will be awarded to an early career JSFD author in recognition of significant scholarly contributions to the sport for development field. The inaugural award was launched in December 2019. The annual nomination period will be open from December 1st through March 1st each year.

Please read more information about the award criteria, evaluation and application process here.

Award Winner:
2020 Sarah Zipp, University of Stirling, Scotland

Award Committee:
Cora Burnett, Award Committee Chair, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Ollie Dudfield, Commonwealth Secretariat, UK
Iain Lindsey, Durham University, UK
Marielle Schweickart, Women Win, The Netherlands
Chiaki Okada, Osaka University, Japan